Airway Science for Kids Teen Flight Program 2014

I loved flying when I was a kid. My dad was a hobby pilot and I would have taken this course if it had been around when I was a teenager.
I loved flying when I was a kid. My dad was a hobby pilot and I would have taken this course if it had been around when I was a teenager.

Airway Science for Kids is a free program in Portland Oregon that introduces students to the science of flight. They engage in hands-on learning including building a full size airplane. Applications are being accepted for the Teen Flight Program starting in the fall of 2014. Applications are being accepted on a rolling basis but get them in asap while there is still room. Classes meet weekly, on Saturdays, at Hillsboro Airport.

Leave a Reply

